top of page

Finding balance with Chakra

Updated: Jan 3, 2023

In Hindu and Buddhist traditions, the chakras are energy centers located within the human body that are thought to be responsible for the body's physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. There are seven main chakras, which are believed to run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Each chakra is associated with a different aspect of the human experience, and it is believed that when the chakras are balanced and functioning properly, an individual will experience good health and well-being.

The seven main chakras are:

  1. The root chakra (located at the base of the spine) is associated with a sense of grounding and connection to the earth.

  2. The sacral chakra (located in the lower abdomen) is associated with emotions and sexuality.

  3. The solar plexus chakra (located in the upper abdomen) is associated with personal power and self-esteem.

  4. The heart chakra (located in the center of the chest) is associated with love, compassion, and relationships.

  5. The throat chakra (located in the throat) is associated with communication and self-expression.

  6. The third eye chakra (located between the eyebrows) is associated with intuition and inner wisdom.

  7. The crown chakra (located at the top of the head) is associated with spirituality and connection to a higher power.

There are various practices and techniques, such as meditation and yoga, that are believed to help balance and activate the chakras. Some people may seek out chakra healing or balancing treatments from professionals, such as energy healers or Reiki practitioners.

The Pink Lotus Company is proud to offer all Chakra crystal trees. Check out more at

Disclosure: This is for informational purposes only and does not replace the opinion, guidance, or medical recommendations from your healthcare provider.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page